Help a newbie please!

Post your questions about game contents here. Want to know how to complete a quest, or where to go to find an item? Post here!
Blitz
android_version: 2.3 - Gingerbread

Help a newbie please!

Post by Blitz »

Hi, I started playing this game a few days back and am loving it. I do need some advice though.

I am currently level 18. My base stats are 38HP, attack chance 110, attack damage 3, and block chance 15.
I put skill points into fortitude, bark skin, combat speed and regen. And am planning to take increased fortitude again at level 20. Followed bark skin again
I am having a lot of trouble with enemies at the moment and was wondering if I am doing something wrong.
I finished everything in the starting town, vilegard, fallhaven, and cross roads guard house, the farming town and the prison. I'm not sure where to go next. I tried going up to blackwater but found the wyrms too difficult. So, I went beyond the farming town and entered a cave. Now I am being completely outgunned by allacephs. What do you folks advise?

My stats after equipment are attack cost 3, attack chance 191, attack damage 10-21, crit hit skill 14, multiplier 2, block chance 46, and damage resistance 2. My equipment is flagstone pride sword, strong wooden tower shield, jewel of fall haven, two villain rings, leather cap hardened leather shirt, troublemaker gloves, vacors boots of attack. I sold all the other unique items I got along the way.

So, what should I do now. Feel like I am facing a brick wall...

PS I took combat speed because I can make two attacks and heal in the same turn - something I'm doing a Lot lately...
phydeaux
VIP
android_version: 5.1 - Lolipop
Location: Gargoyle cavern, blindly hacking mobs to pieces till I find a rols!

Re: Help a newbie please!

Post by phydeaux »

Up your base ad, other than that, your stats look pretty good for your level... Just grind out some levels...
Flagstone prison is probably good for your level...