v0.8.10 (BWM fill) released to Google Play!

Useful links
Source code of the game - Contribution guide - ATCS Editor - Translate the game on Weblate - Example walkthrough - Andor's Trail Directory - Join the Discord
Get the game (v0.8.10) from Google, F-Droid, our server, or itch.io

Advice for a new player

Post your questions about game contents here. Want to know how to complete a quest, or where to go to find an item? Post here!
Zaden99
android_version: 2.3 - Gingerbread

Advice for a new player

Post by Zaden99 »

I'm brand new to this game. Could anyone provide a bit of guidance for which skills to focus on first? I don't think I want to work on skills that increase exp or reduce exp lost on death, but rather skills that enhance my char. The skills are a little confusing as I don't fully understand the different stats in the game yet, such as AP. Any help would be appreciated.
Last edited by Zaden99 on Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:50 am, edited 2 times in total.
Antison
android_version: 14 - Android 14

Re: Balancing a skill system

Post by Antison »

Zaden99 wrote: More on topic though, I'm brand new to this game. Could anyone provide a bit of guidance for which skills to focus on first? I don't think I want to work on skills that increase exp or reduce exp lost on death, but rather skills that enhance my char. The skills are a little confusing as I don't fully understand the different stats in the game yet, such as AP. Any help would be appreciated.
You sound like you have a strategy in mind but are afraid to execute for fear of the unknown. "Combat Speed" is by far the best skill IMO. I didn't have skills available to me from the beginning and its been a while since I was that weak (1 year), but I think Regeneration and increased fortitude will help you a lot.
I think it also helps to decide if you want an offensively or defensively minded hero, or a balanced one.
"A home without a beagle is just a house"
nyktos
VIP
android_version: 7.1 - Nougat

Post by nyktos »